Industry Excellence Awards 

Each year, NATA presents awards to the exceptional individuals and organizations that have helped to improve the general aviation community. Award winners are typically recognized annually during an Awards Presentation Luncheon held in conjunction with the Aviation Business Conference. 

The nomination period for 2024 awards is now live. Click here to make a nomination for one of the below awards. Nominations must be submitted by August 1, 2024.

is named in honor and memory of the association’s Co-Founder and first President and is given for extraordinary achievement and extended meritorious service to the general aviation industry.

Distinguished Service Award

is given to an individual or organization still active in general aviation on a regular, day-to-day basis and recognizes outstanding service and ongoing contributions to the industry.

Distinguished Public Service Award

is a special honor awarded by its Board of Directors and members—recognizing outstanding public service and contributions to the industry.

Airport Executive Partnership Award

recognizes an airport manager for outstanding efforts to nurture the relationships between aviation businesses and airport operators.

Excellence In Pilot Training Award

recognizes an individual or organization that has made outstanding contributions in safety, professionalism, leadership, and excellence in the field of pilot training.

ATP/NATA General Aviation Service Technician Award

acknowledges the exceptional performance of a licensed airframe and power plant mechanic or radio repairman who has practiced his or her craft for a period of 20 or more years.

NATA Safety 1st Certified Line Service Professional Award

recognizes the achievements of certified line service professionals on an annual basis thereby raising awareness of the positive impact that they have on safety, service and business success.

NATA FBO Customer Service Representative Award

recognizes the valuable impact FBO CSRs have on the success of our industry.

NATA Future Leader Award

is given to an individual, who has shown outstanding promise, passion and professionalism within the general aviation community.

NATA Aviation Maintenance Technician Employer Award Program

recognizes aviation maintenance organizations that encourage and support aviation maintenance technician (AMT) training. The award is based on the percentage of AMTs employed (directly or indirectly) by a maintenance organization that participate in qualified training events. An AMT must complete at least 12 hours of training each year to be counted towards the organization’s award percentage.


Read about last year's 2021-2022 winners in the Aviation Business Journal!