NATA Recognizes Outstanding Public Service To The Industry

NATA’s Distinguished Public Service Award is a special honor awarded by its Board of Directors and members—recognizing outstanding public service and contributions to the industry.

Past Recipients:

2019 - Dorenda Baker, former Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) Executive Director of the Aircraft Certification Service (AIR)
2018 - Dr. Gerald Dillingham, former U.S. Government Accountability Office (GAO) Director of Civil Aviation Issues
2017 - Michael Huerta, former FAA Administrator
2017 - Peggy Gilligan, former FAA Associate Administrator for Aviation Safety
2017- Eddie Angeles, former FAA Associate Administrator for Airports