Safety Committee

The Safety Committee promotes general and business aviation ground handling and refueling safety and provides guidance to NATA’s highly successful Safety 1st programs and other aviation safety initiatives.

The Committee works in a cooperative and constructive manner with industry trade groups, aviation fuel suppliers, NATA members, and the Federal Aviation Administration in developing training programs, operational best practices, and guidelines for NATA member companies involved in ground handling and refueling operations.

NATA members providing services to aviation businesses are also eligible for Safety Committee membership. These members include FBOs, Part 91/135 operators, legal professionals, insurance providers, and consultants.

Committee Members

Cary Aquila
Jet Edge

Jennifer Bartenstein
Signature Flight Support

Kevin Donnelly
Jet Aviation

Emanuele Figlia
GrandView Aviation

Lou Sorrentino

Jay Thakor
Talon Air

Sean Wallace

Steve Berry

Staff Contact
Brandon Popovich
National Air Transportation Association


Meeting minutes are provided by the staff liaison to committee members. All other members are encouraged to contact the staff liaison for additional information on any topics that were discussed at prior meetings.