Latest News

Thursday, 05 August, 2021

NATA’s John McGraw Reappointed to TSA Aviation Security Advisory Committee

Washington, DC, August 5, 2021 – Yesterday, the Transportation Security Administration (TSA) announced the 33 members who will serve on its Aviation Security Advisory Committee (ASAC), including a two-year reappointment of John McGraw, National Air Transportation Association (NATA) Vice President of Regulatory Affairs. McGraw has represented aviation businesses as a member of the ASAC for seven years.
“The ASAC serves a critical need for stakeholders to advise the TSA Administrator and the Secretary of Homeland Security of current and emerging aviation security issues. It is crucial that the voice of aviation business is heard in the development of aviation security policy,” stated NATA Vice President of Regulatory Affairs John McGraw.  
The ASAC is a stakeholder advisory committee established in 1989 to develop, refine, and implement aviation security policies, programs, rulemaking, and directives. The committee consists of 34 members from across 19 sectors, including general aviation interests such as airport-based businesses, airport operators, aircraft manufacturers, and aeronautical repair stations.

For general press inquiries, contact Shannon Chambers at 703-298-1347 or

The National Air Transportation Association (NATA) has been the voice of aviation business for more than 80 years. Representing nearly 3,700 aviation businesses, NATA’s member companies provide a broad range of services to general aviation, the airlines and the military and NATA serves as the public policy group representing the interests of aviation businesses before Congress and the federal agencies.