The General Aviation Fuel Handling Subcommittee operates underneath NATA’s Safety Committee and focuses on matters related to fuel quality and handling as they pertain to the GA industry in the United States. In addition to providing technical expertise in the development of industry guidelines, standards, and operational best practices it also serves to provide input into the work of the Energy Institute’s Aviation Committee.

Committee Members:

Ryan Manor
Director, Fuel Quality and Innovation
Phillips 66 Aviation

Vice Chairman
Robert Schick
Director, Operations & Support

Brian Coyle
Corporate Manager, Fuel Quality Control
Signature Flight Support

Reed Fuller 

Manager, QA and Product Integrity  
World Fuel Services

Randy Harrison
Quality Assurance Manager 
AvFuel Corporation

John Linder 
Operations, Risk Manager 
Epic Fuels

Michael Mattern
Director, Quality Control 
Titan Aviation Fuels

Staff Contact
Steve Berry
Manager of Fuel Quality and Safety
National Air Transportation Association